Meet the Commission

Commission Headquarters
211 W. State Street
PO Box 22
Toledo, Iowa 52342
(641) 484-3108
Office Hours: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Meetings: Monthly 4th Tuesday, 7:00 p.m. rotating throughout county.
Public always welcome.

The Tama County Economic Development Commission is designed to be inclusive, connecting the whole county and balancing public and private interests. The formal list of Commissioners with voting power is appointed by city councils, tribal council and County Board of Supervisors. Typically a council has two appointees: one representative who is especially strong as a government leader, and one who is especially strong as a business leader.

Brian Sokol, Toledo                              – Chair
Ellen Young, Traer                                – Vice Chair
Phyllis Konicek, Garwin                        – At Large Member
Katherine Ollendieck                           – Executive Director

Open, Chelsea
Open, Clutier
Sarah Gingrich, Dysart
Bobby Torres, Dysart
Open, Elberon
Phyllis Konicek, Garwin
Trudi Scott, Gladbrook
Nathan Wrage, Gladbrook
Deb Wentzien, Lincoln
Open, Montour
Matthew Beatty, Tama
Aaron Haughey, Tama
Brian Sokol, Toledo
Ellen Young, Traer
Haley Blaine, Traer
Todd Apfel, Vining
Shelley Kapayou, Meskwaki Nation
Shoshonis Brown, Meskwaki Nation
Bill Faircloth, County Supervisor
Larry Vest, County Supervisor
Dan Anderson, County Supervisor


  1. New Strategic Investment Plan unveiled for a better future of Tama County, Iowa « Tama County, Iowa - July 30, 2010

    […] Linn Snell, Dwayne Luze, Nancy Braasch, Mayor Roger Ochs, Mayor Dale Stout, Lindi Roelofse, Marty Hardon, […]

  2. Industry Update: Meet our 2010 Green Technology Pioneers « Tama County, Iowa - July 30, 2010

    […] (clockwise):  Mayor Don Lyons, Nick Podhajsky, Carl Zoffka, Merle Parks, Ray Beets, Randy Winklepleck, Chuck Petersen, Dwayne […]

  3. Great Places Update: Tama County wins $87,000+ I-JOBS Investment Grant « Tama County, Iowa - July 30, 2010

    […] Bob Etzel, Anthony Wasekuk, Don Wanatee, Governor Chet Culver, Johnathan Buffalo, Mayor Don Lyons, Alan Kline, Lindi Roelofse, Jim Roan, Catharine Wieck, Ellen […]

  4. Entrepreneurship Update: Rural Entrepreneurs Speak Candidly « Tama County, Iowa - August 19, 2010

    […] (clockwise): Eric Joyce (Lincoln Savings Bank), Dwyane Luze (Dysart Development Corp and Tama County Economic Development), Don Lyons (Mayor of Dysart and Tama […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: