Tama County Historic Preservation Commission

Tama County
Historic Preservation Commission

1007 Prospect Drive
PO Box 22
Toledo, Iowa 52342
(641) 484-3108

Office Hours: Weekdays 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Meetings: Quarterly, on a Wednesday, 6 p.m.
Location is at Reinig Toledo Center. Public always welcome.
Click here for information on next meeting

A group of dedicated preservation professionals and volunteers in Tama County have crystallized the unique place Tama County, Iowa, has in history, and put together a plan to preserve and develop it in responsible ways.  Tama County was named a Certified Local Government in 2009.

Executive Board:
Gerry Kopriva, Clutier     – president
Joyce Wiese, Toledo         – vice president
Lindi Roelofse, County    – secretary/treasurer

Pat Veit, Chelsea
Ardene Cross, Clutier
Shirley Kubik, Clutier
Marvin Ohrt, Clutier
Deb Ewoldt, Dysart
Catharine Wieck, Dysart
Alicia Lidtke, Elberon
Dean Fisher, Garwin
Merle Parks, Garwin
Mike Wentzien, Gladbrook
Annie Stocker, Lincoln
Ann Graham, Montour
Susan Holubar, Montour
Johnathan Buffalo, Tama
Karren Gray, Tama
Bob Etzel, Toledo
Jim Roan, Toledo
Ellen Young, Traer
Larry Parizek, Vining


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: